Mistakes

I haven’t kept up this journal. I’ve had ups and downs since my absence.

Good things have happened, and bad things have happened.

I reached new milestones in personal achievement, and have hit lows I didn’t think possible.

I have loved, been loved, and I have hurt and been hurt.

This isn’t sour grapes. This is no pity party.

I want to get better. The past year taught me exactly what I need in my life, and that is to focus on school, family, friends, and myself. Even if this blog does not get touched in a long time again, this is the goal I am striving for.

I plan on reaching out to those I lost. Those I hurt. I want to let them know how sorry I am. How selfishly I acted. How my actions caused the divide.

Life is too short.

~ by Seven Echoes on April 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
